Anniversary Quilt

I made this quilt for my parents’ 35th wedding anniversary. I used The Road to Tennessee pattern by Mary Lane Brown of The Tulip Patch. The fabric is Etchings from Moda: the handwriting (for my mom) and the blueprints (for my dad). It is bound in the woven red hound’s tooth, which is really soft to the touch.

The backing is a blue cross weave.

The center patch  has my parents’ initials within the heart, their anniversary date, and “35 years” embroidered around it.

Leave a Reply

