A First Time for Everything…

So.  Here I go.  I am just getting into this whole blogging scene on the recommendation of a few good, and persuasive friends from the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild.

I am a new mom (well, almost a year now!) and I am taking time to adjust to a recent(-ish) cross-country move and life with a little one.  The change in scenery and free time (if only in fits and starts) has reinvigorated my creative bug so I am taking a little time for myself to indulge in my love of design, color, and fiber arts.

This will (hopefully) be an account of what I am learning, doing, and creating.

One thought on “A First Time for Everything…

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I found you through EmmmmyLizzzy’s post. Congrats on being a new-ish mom, enjoy it as they grow up fast. Not like I can really talk… my two boys are 3 and my little one is 6 months. Just make sure you take time for yourself, sewing is my stress relief and I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t make time to sew a little everyday.

Leave a Reply

