Spring Top!

Spring Top!

My entry for Made-by-Rae’s Spring Top Contest!

I used Simplicity Pattern #1806 with a linen-cotton blend from JoAnn. I am really happy with it!

This was my first attempt at making clothing for myself (well, since the last time I tried back in middle-school) and I have to say the most frustrating part was finding the right fit.  The “first draft” I made was a size too big – that’s what I get for forgetting my own measurements. There is definitely something to be said for making a muslin version first.  It is really upsetting when you put a lot of work into a project only to have it not fit.  But, the second time went much more quickly and I may even try making clothing again.

Rumor has it that Rae (made-by-rae) and Karen (one girl circus) may even do a class on hand-made wardrobes for adults (following the great success of their class on hand-made kids clothes!)  If so, I’m in!

If you haven’t already…go check out the other entries in the Flickr pool.  So many cute tops!

2 thoughts on “Spring Top!

Leave a Reply

